Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Nationalism vs local issues - a dilemma for Vadodara voters

This urban seat was in the spotlight in 2014 when Prime Minister Narendra Modi won it by defeating Congress veteran Madhusudan Mistry by a margin of over 5.7 lakh votes. However, when Modi chose to be an MP from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh and resigned from Vadodara, BJP's Ranjanben Bhatt was given ticket for the bypoll and she won this seat
from India News | Latest News Headlines & Live Updates from India - Times of India

No comments:

Post a Comment